MY LOVE AFFAIR…

For a glimpse of what happens in Cape Town in 2012, here is a fun-loving blogger that shares her adventures around the “Mother City”…

Karisa told us this:

‘My Love Affair with Cape Town (www.loveaffaircapetown.com) is my little space to show off the incredible city which I call “home”.  I’ve been lucky enough to travel quite a bit and I’ve seen some truly beautiful & interesting places all around the world, but one thing never changes and that is that I always feel truly blessed when I come back to our Mother City. Cape Town is a vibrant, multicultural place with so much to offer from modern comforts to old school charm.  I believe we have it all.  I write about anything and everything Cape Town related and every now and again I also mix in some random thoughts of my own.  I tell you about local happenings, events, parties, dining spots, fashion, shopping, festivals and whatever goes really.  I guess it’s got a bit of a “local is lekker” vibe to it. I actually first got into blogging with a mini travel blog I did last June when I embarked on an almost 4 week solo journey through Italy.   That blog was called “My Love Affair with Italy” (   http://myloveaffairwithitaly.wordpress.com) and the basic goal behind it was really just to keep an online diary of my trip to share with friends and family.  But somewhere between Venice & Positano the blogging bug hit me hard and when I returned back home I decided that I would start writing about my ongoing love affair with the city that is and will always be my first love, Cape Town.  One year in and I’m still loving it.  There’s always so much happening here and there’s also so much I still need to explore.  This ensures that I have a steady supply of topics to cover.   I’ve met some amazing people throughout this process and I love hearing from my readers, especially when they comment and say things like “wow, I didn’t know that existed” or “I really want to go check that out” because that’s when I know that I’m achieving my goal of getting everyone to love this city, just like I do.’  http://www.loveaffaircapetown.com

 

