A-LIST Asks Jo-Ann Strauss.

How did you become a presenter?

I auditioned  – like everyone else. I was interviewed on Pasella during my Miss SA year in 2000 and then the producer of the show invited me to an audition. 10 years later – I’m still doing TV.

 

What are the three things you can’t live without?

 Materially, my Audi A7 – it gets me from A to B very glamourously. My Blackberry Playbook – loving it! And Lux Beauty Bodywash in “Kiss Me”- my man loves it 😉

 

 You’re on Top Billing; tell us about your journey?

 It’s been a crazy journey – I’ve filled 4 passports and have the most incredible pictures to prove it. From having tea with royalty to riding sleds with huskies in the Arctic Circle to swimming in shark-infested water! I’m very blessed to be part of an awesome team and don’t take it for granted.

 

How did winning Miss South Africa it change your life?

 I went from being a second year student at Stellenbosch University to walking the ramp with Kate Moss and Naomi Campbell – it was quite a dramatic change, but then I went back to Varsity the next year and this was a blessing. Helped put things into perspective!

 

What is your motto in life?

 Don’t take yourself too seriously!

 

What is your favourite trend at the moment?

 I love faux fur – warm, practical and fun!

 

Describe the South African fashion industry in 5 words.

 Developing, ambitious, colourful, divided and inspiring

 

 What is your favourite destination?

 Shamwari Game Reserve in the Eastern Cape – when I grow up, I want to be a game-ranger! 

 

What do you love about A-LIST?

 

It’s such a forward-thinking concept – I am absolutely mad about the selections.

 

 Find out more about this A-LISTER at www.jo-annstrauss.com  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

