A-LIST Asks Jasna of Fashionjazz

Jasna along with 94 other fashion bloggers from around the world, has been featured in a new book called Style Yourself.

How did you become a blogger?

 A couple of years ago I joined Chictopia , I was the only South African blogger at the time and because of that people were fascinated about where I live  especially South Africa and that I loved fashion.  It sounds weird to us here, but I got so many questions about my life and what I do that after a while I decided to start my own personal style blog all about my life and style here in South Africa.   Chictopia is an amazing platform for anyone who wants to start a blog or get to know bloggers and make a name for yourself overseas.  I made the most amazing friends from all over the world that are still my friends today and I am very proud to say that most of them have become top fashion bloggers.  It was through their support and encouragement that I started my blog Fashionjazz, which has become not only a digital scrapbook of my style but now my full time job, along with writing and styling shoots.

 

What are the three things you can’t live without?

 My black berry, my GHD and my herbal life calcium shake.

 

 Where do you go to be inspired?

 When I need inspiration I make a new inspiration board among the many that I have and I read through all my UK ELLES,  I then search the internet for all the blogs that inspire me whether it be fashion, food or decor, save the pictures and put them on my netbook.

 

 What is your favorite trend at the moment?

 There are a lot of trends that I love but I think my favourite has to be the 70s inspired trend as I love mixing 70s style with my regular rock chic outfits.

 

 Describe the South African fashion industry in 5 words.

 Inspiring, encouraging, fast-forward, exciting and trend-setting

 

 What is your favourite destination?

 I have yet to travel overseas, but I plan on going to New York next year for a holiday and to meet all my readers and friends.

 

 What is your most prized designer possession?

 My crocodile clutch from Maria Lamanna.

 

 Why do you love wearing A-LIST?

 I love wearing  A-LIST clothing because the clothes are always unique, trendy and really good quality and when you wear A-LIST you feel amazing!

 

Get some style tips from Jasna on her blog, Fashionjazz.

